Early work that started it all!

So the featured image above is one of the first projects I finished in high school. It was the first project I was satisfied with, one looking like it wasn’t made by a monkey on a computer! This is a Type Montage and the white space image in the center is supposed to be the outline of a longboard. All the words surrounding it are words that I thought related to riding longboards! It is one of my favorite activities to do when the weather is not horrible. Guess that’s not an option here in Idaho!Β All I have to say about this piece is that it was relatively easy i.e. typing words, adjusting font size, changing colors, and organizing words. The only hard part was that it was very time consuming! Overall though, I enjoy working with Photoshop when I know what I’m doing. Otherwise it’s frustrating.Β  Anyway, like I said, I was satisfied with this project even thought it’s not exactly high quality or professional by any means. By posting this I hope that you and I both will be able to see the progression I’m making as I take more classes to improve my design skills.

Happy Designing friends!

Leave a Reply

