Week 2 Day 2

Communication for Monday was alright. Seems like my mental goals for improving my initial contact with people is not really coming along! I need to step up my game… I will say that I have been so blessed to be able to move into an apartment with a couple of my friends from last semester. We were already good friends from “Get Connected” fresh-meat orientation and from volleyball. We also had two new girls move in with us who turned out to be AWESOME! I cant even explain how much of an improvement this is from last semester. I feel so happy and content that I can be myself around these girls instead of hiding or being embarrassed in front of my less friendly and more odd roomies from before. We laugh and talk about all sorts of things and just have a good time together and its only been two weeks already. I know it will not always be this way and we will come across some low points but I don’t think it will surpass the bad times I have already experienced. I am grateful for normal, fun, loving, caring roommates and that I have the ability to effectively communicate with them and be on the same page! If you are in the same situation say a prayer of thanks tonight and don’t take it for granted! Happy adventures with you roomies/household occupants my friends!

Leave a Reply

