Week 2 Day 3

Today I received a text from my mom saying “Have a great day 🙂 Miss you!”. Little did she know that the night before was an odd one and that I was feeling down. She sent this to me at just the right time in the morning as I was beginning some challenging homework. I felt like it was a little tender mercy from the Lord. I’m thankful for His awareness of me and for my mothers thoughtfulness as well as the technology that allows us all to communicate so quickly. I know messenger apps and social networks are not a replacement for all interaction but I do realize the benefits that come from having contact with those close to you at your fingertips and I am grateful for it. Little things like this show me that my Savior loves and cares about me and also that my family does too. I try to do the same thing for my parents and sister occasionally, shooting them a text or as I mentioned earlier, calling them between classes. I can always improve my displays of affection and caring for my family and friends and hope to do so. Challenge: send a text or call a loved one in the next 24 hours! It may be just what they needed or what you needed to rekindle a struggling relationship. You never know. Happy life adventures friends 🙂 Make them good ones

Picture above is of me and my parents and our glowing faces as I was their first kid to graduate. They’re always there for me and have supported me through big events and challenges in my life.

Leave a Reply

