Week 4, Day 3

This past week has been hectic for me. I have fallen behind in my computer science class so I’ve been booked overtime for tutoring so that I can catch up. I like this class but it’s challenging. I also have long days at school. Since I was not expecting to stay here for winter semester and I registered for classes late, I got the late classes that were left over. I don’t mean to complain but its been a struggle trying to juggle homework and social life after I’m done with a long day. I’ve found myself praying more thoughtfully. At the end of each day I look back and think “Today wasn’t as bad as I thought it would have been” and I attribute that to God’s hand in my life. This has been a vital communication for me, especially in the past week where I really need comfort and a clear mind. I’m thankful for prayer and that I have the option to talk to my Father in Heaven.

Leave a Reply

