Week 4, Day 6

Communication! Today was horrible! I was stuck inside all day on a Saturday working on ONE project the entire time! I am in a Visual Media class and every time I do work for that class I always end up getting confused and not doing the work 100% right. I feel like the pages are never communicating the right instructions or there isn’t enough information to follow. I went to a print shop twice because of the computer and program issues also. I am usually tech savvy but the Word and PDF conversion was not working! It also delayed my date night (I know, HUGE importance). I had to push back our time together and I felt so bad! I also didn’t text back while I was in the shower, for obvious reasons, and my date was getting the wrong message overall. He thought I was trying to avoid the date when in fact I was trying to hurry as fast as I could to make better time. I ended up having fun and got all my work done so it turned out alright but my communication was not on point and the communication I was receiving was not effective as I would have liked. It’s important to be CLEAR.

Leave a Reply

