Week 6, Day 7

Music speaks for the soul

Music speaks for the soul

Sunday has been a great relaxing day. I went to church and we talked about seeing miracles happen in our lives and also talked about the importance of visiting teaching. I know I haven’t been the best with visiting teaching but I want to be this semester! When I got home, I listened to LDS hymns and other uplifting music. I did this while folding laundry and doing little things around the apartment. It was really peaceful. It’s amazing what music can do for you. The right kind of music can totally calm your nerves and slow down your day. That’s what Sunday was. I felt like I was closer to God throughout the day and I kept my focus on the Savior more as I listened to uplifting, spirtually based music. Usually my normal jam is EDM, Indie dance, or Classic Rock. Sunday would have been a lot different if I had been listening to those genres. I love music. I don’t know who doesn’t, but it definitely has power and I’m glad I could use that to my advantage on Sunday

Leave a Reply

