Week 7, Day 1

Presidents Day. Didn’t get all that I wanted done, but I still had a fun Monday off. I started the day with a run. It was terrible! I jogged down the hill a ways, and that was fun. It was a windy day and I had not drank any water before the little run and that’s what killed me. As I ran across the street to the other sidewalk, I got a nice throatful of nasty spit. I knew it was going to be a long run back up the steep hill! I jogged every two light posts and walked one. It was difficult getting back up the hill, but I did it. Its been awhile since I’ve voluntarily gone running so I need to keep going! After almost suffocating while running, I took a shower and sat down to do some homework. Made my Walmart run, then came back and took a nap. I woke up from my nap with a missed call from Mitchell! We were supposed to got to his wards bonfire soon at Beaverdick, so I got my stuff together and we had fun at the “bonfire”. It was funny going to the fire because beforehand, everyone was calling each other and messaging and missing calls and it was crazy trying to figure out who had a lighter and who was bringing spoons and plates and who was arriving at what time. Sometimes technology is a blessing, and sometimes it just ties all communication in knots! After the bonfire, we picked up my cousin and made a run to Walmart and Broulims for 50% off V-day candy. There was NONE in either store! So we bought Easter candy and we were happy. The end to my Monday!

Leave a Reply

