Week 7, Day 2

Another great day! I made time for myself to go and workout and it went well. I went to devotional after my only class, Book of Mormon. Even though I didn’t get much out of it , I still felt uplifted and I had a feeling of spirituality. I  felt like I wanted to read my scriptures more and just try harder overall. After devo, I went home and took a  little break. I really wanted to avoid my homework and I didn’t really realize how much I actually had. While I was procrastinating, my roomies and I made our way over to this awesome Downeast Basics sale! We rummaged through the warehouse sale and I found a skirt, dress, and two shirts for only 17$. Score! After I had gone home from the warehouse sale madness, I got a call from my computer science tutor asking where I was for my appointment. I didn’t know I had an appointmnet! I rushed to get over to the Austin building with my computer and got there in a reasonable amount of time. I got a lot of stuff done in the appointment and another assignment for visual media after the appointment. It was 8:30 when I got home and I still had one more assignment to start. It was exhausting. Like I said before, I didn’t realize how much I had to do! I was glad that my tutor could contact me for my appointment. Technology is cool like that, it really helped me along. Communication is cool!

Leave a Reply

