Week 8, Day 1

New week, new ambition! Not really though… I have felt somewhat productive so far, but I still feel all my assignments and tests building up. I feel as though it will all fall out for the end of the week and I will not be prepared or I won’t have enough time. I am trying to balance it all and also decide if I should withdraw or not from my Computer Science class. I do not need the class whatsoever for my major or career progression but I also do not want  a bad grade to pull down my GPA or hinder me from doing my very best in the classes that do matter. I’m trying to look at it from a “good, better, best” perspective and so far its looking like I should drop the class. I hate being a failure or a quitter but I also want to do well in other aspects that are more important to me. I hate that I will drop this class then look back on it like I could have done better but at this point I feel hopeless. I hope I can make the right decision…That’s enough for my current internal struggle…

Today we talked briefly about becoming good listeners. I feel like I am a good listener, especially when a friend comes to me to talk about something important. I try to see their situation and perspective, and try to figure out what hey are feeling or thinking by what they are telling me. I am trying to apply this principle to feeling the guidance of the Spirit. I am trying to define what “in tune” means for me personally and what it “sounds” like.

Leave a Reply

