Week 8, Day 2

Today has been very productive for my physically.I had some good inspiration to go to the gym this morning. I laid awake for way too long last night looking at workout clips from some of my favorite Instagram fitness champions. I went to the gym in the morning and had a good lift session. I was surprised I had enough energy after staying up until 1:30! The workout included squats, Arnold press on exercise ball, one-arm rows, stretches, and dumbbell reverse flies. I was sore walking up and down stairs around campus today! After my workout, I got all cute and dressied up for devotional. I wore a necklace that my grandma gave to me for my birthday. It’s a cute necklace with big rhinestones, but I never know what to wear with it! I wore it with a light colored jean button up and my black tulle skirt. It was such a  cute combo that I just threw together. After I was acceptably made up and dressed, I made my way to the MC for lunch with Mitchell. I brought with me my spinach salad, carrots, apple, and hard boiled egg. So healthy! Book of Mormon was after lunch, I actually enjoyed it this time. I love the Book of Mormon, but sometimes my teacher is not the most entertaining. He can be cryptic sometimes as well… After class I met with Mitchell for devo. Sister Stephens gave a great talk. I walked home afterward and now I’m typing this stuff up! Today has been healthy and productive 🙂 I am happy today. I just feel good.

I have been looking for good resources that can help me mix up my workouts and  found a great site. Here it is http://www.bodybuilding.com/

Leave a Reply

