Week 8, Day 4

Tired. That’s what I am today. I fell asleep in both of my classes today. I guess my body is trying to tell me that 1:30 bedtime is not good! I got 8 hours of sleep but it wasn’t the usual 8 hours, so I think that’s what got me. I will be honest, I had a lot of free time today and I totally squandered it. I don’t even know what I did with it either! I did clean up my room, that was much needed, but other than that I don’t know what I did while I did nothing productive. After I got home from class at 6, I got down to work. I made my rough draft for my Visual Media project. It didn’t look too bad for just one hour of work! I went and did the critique with a girl from my class. We met in the Spori and talked over the projects. It went well but I always feel like my work looks plain compared to hers. She always has cute spunky fun ideas for her projects and I am envious of her creativity. After the critiques, Mitchell and I worked on homework in the lounge at his complex. I got a few things done and started my cover pages collage thing for Interpersonal. They are the cover pages for the portfolio we will compile at the end of the semester. I went home at 12 and continued working on my pages. I stayed up until 2 working on one page! I’m hoping I will be able to finish them tomorrow morning so I can print and laminate them in time for class… Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

