Project 6: Stationery

Letterhead

P6MakenziHolland2

Business card (small layout)

P6MakenziHolland

Business card (large layout)

P6MakenziHollandL
Description: Integrated business cards and letterhead made with personal logo.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills):

I used Adobe Illustrator to create a business card (front and back) and also a letterhead. I used the Pen tool to make the light bulb logo and also the curves on the letterhead. I usd shapes to make the gradient on the front of the business card. I exported these to jpg. format and tweaked the letterhead file in InDesign.

For the letterhead, I wanted the purple header to be transferable across documents so all the information is on the header shape. I also added a watermark, a light copy of the logo design at 15%. This was a trickier task, the letterhead in general, because I wanted it to be similar to the business cards but still simple enough.

Business cards were fun to make. I wanted the logo to be repeated and seen in different colors. Its a simple, catchy, yet versatile logo that can be modified but still constant. My idea with the light bulb was to associate it with ideas, that’s why Ideas is the first word in the tagline.

Programs/Tools Used:Ā Adobe Illustrator & InDesign

Message: Personally, I want to come across as a professional woman that can put creativity onto paper. That’s where the black, gray, and purple play in. Purple is feminine but not overwhelming and goes well with black and gray.

Audience:Ā Ā Anyone in need of a designer or creative mind

Top things learned: I learned how to repeat the logo in different but eye catching ways. I also learned how to group and unite objects, which makes it easier to move things around in the project. I learned how to better use the Pen tool also.

Color scheme: Monochromatic Colors: Violet

Title Font Name & Category:Courier New, Decorative

Copy Font Name & Category: Coranto 2, Oldstyle & Corbel, Sans Serif

One thought on “Project 6: Stationery

  1. frame3

    Makenzi, this is so cute! I love your logo and layout. It’s so simple, but still so bold. I like the flow of your design and the colors you chose. I’m a sucker for black and I like how you applied the monochromatic flow. This piece really appeals to the audience and I love the way you created shape these awesome shapes throughout your project. well done!

    https://jessicadrewanderson.wordpress.com/2015/03/01/project-6-stationary/comment-page-1/#comment-10

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

