Week 8, Day 7

Sunday Funday! I got up early to go to Regional Conference. I looked SUPER cute today. i even curled my hair and schtuff 🙂 I picked up Mitchell early so we could actually get a parking spot and a good seat inside. It worked out and we got a close parking spot, it was awesome! When we went inside, we saved a row of 10 and only 5 people ended up sitting in it. For the first half of the conference, I was crocheting. It went quick and I finished the ball of yarn on a circular rug I am working on. The second half I listened a little bit but ended up drifting off while I had my head on Mitchell’s shoulder. Afterward I dropped him off, went home had some rice for lunch and hit the hay! I took a nice little nap after I read some articles from this last months Ensign. I read one about being a young adult and making these years count. It was a good kick in the pants to get my crap together and get busy serving others and making use of all my free time. But first I have to make time to do my laundry… I know that I had the feeling to read the Ensign on purpose. There was a little section in there about growing up and starting to make my own decisions and it was something I needed to hear. It was definitely an answer to a prayer that has been in my heart. I am grateful I could get some guidance today from conference and from the Ensign magazine. After my nap, Mitchell came over and we made a nice lunch. I made some potato chip-like things. I cut up potatoes in thin slices and baked them with garlic salt then put cheese on them after. They turned out well, surprisingly! After our lunch we watched Emperors New Groove and made some brownies! That was fun and later I Skyped with Mitchell’s family. That was fun, hearing their stories and fun stuff from their week. Later, at 11:30 we went back to my apartment and picked up some of my roomies and we went to McMidnight. McMidnight is a crazy anomaly that only happens in Rexburg. All the college kids go out after 12 t McD’s and it is packed! We only do this since it’s technically not the Sabbath anymore and we can buy food “legally”. It was fun and we had a good time. Everyone was vicious in trying to get a table! We had to box some people out and be aggressive to sit down at a booth, but we made it happen! Fun Sunday night 🙂

Leave a Reply

