Week 5 Class Notes

I was looking forward to this class all week! Visual Communication was our topic with Caryn Esplin. My emphasis is Visual Communication and I soaked this class up We learned about some basics in Visual media such as always adding a photo to blog posts, generating original work for portfolios, keeping a portfolio, and keeping track of your Klout score. I am happy to say that my Klout score is 52, I signed up as soon as I got back from class and integrated all my social media accounts. Sister Esplin also talked about some of the changing classes in the future and I am excited about them! I have made my grad plan already so I don’t think the new classes would show up but I hope I can catch the changes. I am interested in Vector Graphics and Social Media Design.

Visual skills are in high demand. Visuals go into everything we do in the business world. We need them to catch attention, to explain, to advertise, to inform, to be pretty, to represent…everything! Visual media is something I am interested in because it is creative, in demand, and it has elements of psychology to it, and I like to make things that are useful and beautiful. Hopefully I’ll be able to become my best with Visual media and do all I have hoped for. I am really glad we could learn a lot more about this emphasis, it gave me an extra kick to be better and keep learning.

Leave a Reply

