Week 8 Class Notes

Grad plans! That’s what we listened to today! Not exciting at all but it was helpful. I didn’t really know too much about the grad plan process but this clarified a lot. I learned that it is important to make a grad plan so you can use it as a general guideline when planning classes. This is good because most of the time I’m just throwing classes in at registration. I also learned that the Academic Discovery center can be a good resource for question about my major and the other complex school admin stuff. I was nervous about making my grad plan but once I did, it was a piece of cake. The ADC people made it seem like it would be a tedious process but it wasn’t bad. I think this class helped me out when making it and I’m glad for that.

Leave a Reply

