Project 7 Web Page

Web Page

  1. Description: This is a web page I made in Notepad++. I made it using HTML and CSS files. The CSS links to the HTML.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I had previously created a draft HTML for an activity project. It was similar to this and I made it from scratch. I then created a CSS file and linked it to the HTML one. I cropped my logo in Photoshop and saved it as a PNG on the web page. I then wrote a description of how I designed my logo and the thought that went into it.
  3. Message: I want the page to look sleek and professional. I could only do so much with basic coding knowledge but I think it does a good job at sending the right message. Black is always clean and the crisp light bulb logo adds to it
  4. Audience: My audience is anyone looking for a graphic designer. It’s more to showcase how far I’ve come in my learning in such a short period of time. Any employers
  5. Top Thing Learned: The top thing I learned was how to link the images and the pages. i had it right once or twice, but changes in the code made me really familiar in what to do! I learned that I had to change the file names on the Notepad and in the file folder so that they would stay linked.
  6. Color scheme and color hex(s): I used a monochromatic scheme of purple. There are only two shades of purple and there is black, white, and grey. Colors used: Black #000000 White: #FFFFFF Grey: #414141 Purple: #90258d and #cc36c5
  7. Title Font Families & Category: Times New Roman, Serif
  8. Copy Font Families & Category: Verdana, Sans Serif
  9. Changes made to the CSS: I changed the colors of all the elements. I added in more detailed commentary. I changed the BYUI Comm blog to my own blog. I switched out the old logo for my own. I added a comments (3) in the code
  10. Word Count: 247
2 thoughts on “Project 7 Web Page

  1. eeli808

    Aloha Makenzi!
    Really good job on your web design project. I think that you did a great job. I really enjoy the logo as it is really simple yet very interesting to look at. I also think that having the logo to the left works pretty well with the flow of everything else on the page. I also like that you kept with the color scheme from your logo thru out your whole page. I think that it was a very nice touch and it allows your lay out to be very pleasing to the eye.
    Great job and keep up the good work.
    When you get a chance go and look at Lorena Aguirre-Gonzalez page. It is way simple but eye pleasing lay out.
    https://lorena4793.wordpress.com/2015/03/15/project-7-web-page/

    Like

    Reply
  2. bgq2010

    Makenzi,

    I like the simplicity of the black, white and purple colors. I also like the padding that you gave the text in the title, there is plenty of space so that the text is legible and it looks neat. I also like the way that you used enough spacing between the paragraphs and title so that the page does not appear crowded. There is a good use of white space here. I also like the leading in your logo with the text pointing towards the logo. Your focal point here definitely is your image.

    When you get the chance check out Madelyn’s blog too. She did a great job.
    https://framemadelyn.wordpress.com/2015/03/15/project-7-web-page/

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

