Week 12 Day 1

Monday is back and at it again. I went to the gym first thing in the morning. It was a good workout, did some running and some arm workouts. Nothing too complicated but just enough to get me going for the day. After that I got ready for the day. I wanted to dress nice but it was just too darn windy. Its been nice the past few days but the ugly weather is coming back. I put on my best windy day clothing and got my resume papers together and went on my way to Rexburg Motorsports to turn in an application to possibly clean and mop for the next few months. I drove over there and parked. I was scared to go in there! I want to work there so badly so I just told myself “the worst they can say is ‘no'” and I went in. The lady at the front desk was really kind and genuine and took my resume to give the the hiring manager, who would be in the next day. I left feeling good. I was expecting it to go a lot worse. But we’ll see how it goes… I drove around some more to drop off my resume a few more places. I went to Targhee Sports/Duck Creek Pawn. I walked in and knew the place needed some love and care! It was a dinky little shop and I immediately started thinking of all the ways the place could be improved. I talked to the older man at the counter and told him my situation. He said he knew he needed help around the place but wasn’t sure what to do about it and that he would talk to the owners. I said that’s great, thank you. I felt good about that one also while I was leaving. Now I wait. I went back home and got my stuff together and went to class. I parked at Windsor Manor because it was just too windy to walk! And I knew I would be there awhile, until 6:30 at least. I went to Comm 111 and it was totally pointless and I wanted to fall asleep. I went to the MC afterward and started working on the project for Comm130. I wasn’t understanding all of it so I quit and just worked on other stuff. I went to Comm 130. I dread that class just because it is an hour and a half long. I like some of the things I learn in there but I feel like I could learn a lot more about Photoshop and the functionality of the Creative Suit rather than listen to other random stuff. I don’t even really know what we talk about. I probably learn one or two helpful things in that class, three on a lucky day. After class I went home and vegged out. Mitchell came by around 8 and we went to his friends house in Sugar City. We stopped at Walmart to get his friend a birthday present. It was a gift card to Taco Bell and a bag of Easter Twix fun sizes. We went and he wasn’t home, but his parents were. We sat around and talked about dirtbiking and trails, and their grandkids and how they were doing. It was relaxing to be in an actual house that was nice, welcoming, and warm. It was nice talking to his friends parents, it reminded me of home and it was just a slow night but that’s okay. His friend finally arrived after truck troubles, and he showed us his GoPro videos from riding in Moab. I want to go there so bad to go riding! It looked beautiful and like perfect desert/forest crossover riding and I’ve wanted to go for so long. Now I want to go even more so! We said our goodbyes and headed home. I watched a movie in bed, Joseph and the Coat of Dreams or something haha. It was a cute movie, I really liked it. That was my day 🙂

Leave a Reply

