Week 12, Day 3

Wow, cant believe its already the end of Wednesday! What is going on? Today… Got my laundry done and talked to my parents on the phone. I talked to my mom about my day yesterday and my facial and how it went well. She was surprised it was only 40$ when usually its like 90ish at home. Then we started talking about insurance and how expensive it has gotten with ObamaCare and how ridiculous it is! I am not the one who pays the bills but it just DOESN’T MAKE SENSE. All of it… Our costs have doubled and we have insane deductibles that will never be met. And we’re requires to have this expensive thing that does no good for us. It makes me frustrated that that’s what I’ll have to be dealing with soon. It makes me frustrated that this is what our country has become. After we were thoroughly frustrated together, I talked to my dad and we talked about my WordPress and school. He told me he bought the domain names of all our family members. So we own makenziholland.com now which is cool because I’ll get to use it one day and it’ll already be taken care of! They’re getting ready tog o to Hawaii tomorrow. Without me! I told him he should tote my face printed out around with them so I could be in all the family photos. I got my laundry and went to class. After class I went to the library to work on my brochure project. i just know it will be a pain in the but to refine and get just right this week so I’m mentally preparing for the coming frustrations. I got pretty far before I had to go to class again. After class, I scanned all my class notes to my email so I can print them off for my Portfolio. I checked my email and I got a nice email from Sister Scholes about my blog πŸ™‚ I’m sure she sends one out to everyone since that’s how we submitted them but it was really genuine and I felt like I was doing something right, and that all my hard work into this blog was paying off! I walked home and ate the last of my tamales from last week. I was still starving so I made Chicken Carbonera. I made the noodles, baked chicken, sauce, and sprinkled bacon nits all over it. So good! The sauce was a little sweet since all I had was Vanilla Soy Milk, but its still not bad! I took the rest of the night finishing up on online assignments and working away at little assignments. Good productive day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

