Final Project 9: Portfolio

  • Portfolio (Scribd.com)
  • Project Corrections / Time spent: I corrected some text in the Brochure project- 25 minutes
  • Message: I want my portfolio to come across as professional and toned down. Hence the tan color and the muted blues and turquoise colors
  • Audience: Potential employers and graduate schools
  • Top Thing Learned: I learned how to work with two master styles in Pages in InDesign. I also learned how the master pages worked and how useful it was! I learned how to place projects rather than open them and drag them onto the page. I learned how to utilize paragraph styling as well. I used Spell Check on each page too, that was handy
  • Future application of Visual Media: I can now say I know how to design my own letterhead and business card! That will come in handy when applying for bigger jobs and getting my name out there. i can create a personal logo too, to set myself apart. I can use visual media to create personal and unique prints either just for me or to sell as well. I can use my skills to create for other people.
  • Color scheme and color names: Analagous with Teal, Blue, Indigo
  • Title Font Name & Category: Centaur, Oldstyle
  • Copy Font Name & Category: Lao UI, sans-serif
  • Thumbnails of Images used: None
  • Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site): None
One thought on “Final Project 9: Portfolio

Leave a Reply

